twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The usual bike ride, the usual working from 7; but in a break from the norm (apart form last week), it was back to the hospital for Alex to go live on the insulin pump. I left 5 hours later with much less idea what I was doing than when I arrived. Pity there's no course feedback.... 

He left with his petrified looking mother as I cycled off to buy a new camera (don't get excited, it doesn't work; I'll be taking it back to Cameron Toll next week... £45 was too good to be true)

Then onwards to town; She sneaked out to bring me a cuppa in the public space at Q Mile whilst her ailing boy and isolating with vengeance lass laboured under the illusion She was out buy bread... The lad has now hit the proper thing; temperature is up and feels properly rubbish. But the other 2 thus fair have avoided infection. 

I headed home; slept before an evening dander to / around Leith; grinding out the 50km before staying up far too late belatedly watching the Dauphine highlights on catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.