At Last

After a cold spring, the Sweet Peas are finally taking off.    They've had to survive some wind damage too, I'm hoping we've finished with gales until autumn now!    This variety is one that I first grew a few years ago in Norfolk.   They're very strongly scented as well as beautiful so I save some seed each year.

A busy day.   Admin this morning, sorting a major backlog of paperwork.   Dentist after lunch, a new chap, more cautious than his predecessor, chose to leave things alone for now as I am pain free.   Another check in six months.    The highlight of the day was a return to wheelchair basketball in Aberystwyth for Jamie.   It's only two weeks since he came home after his gallbladder surgery so he give shooting baskets a miss but thoroughly enjoyed being back on court.    

We got back just before nine .... shame I then had to end the day with an hour at work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.