Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Total mis-match between image and narrative today, but that's the luck of the draw.
I found these up on New Road where I'd been to have my osteopath fiddle about with vertebrae in my neck. Makes a lovely change from my lower back.

This group of rosebushes covers at least the area of two touring buses. All together, all the same colour, which reminded me so much of black cherries in something like yoghurt or ice-cream, they aren't a pinky pink, there's something distinctly Black Forest Gateau about them. But the fragrance is full-on pure traditional rosy rose. Perfection!

And then this evening I went with Herself downstairs to the Odeon to see Cruella. OMG! What a great film! So good! I can't possibly recommend it highly enough and I cannot imagine any person I know not enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.