Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Spruce up

Starting to blizzard fractionally and the cranes had flown in and then they flew in further.......much further in to make it possible for me!

Time for a spruce up and a bit of a shower...... a little bit of posturing and then a lot of preening...well quite a lot of preening really. To be expected I suppose with all those feathers. Standing there with the wind in my face alternating my hands on the pocket warmer I was starting to look like a bit of a bedraggled rat and that was the better prognosis! The cranes though were enjoying the water and the wind in their feathers - and still enjoying posing for the lenses which were even today still out in force!

I felt so lucky being able to capture the moment here and I hope they stay around for a while yet .

More cranes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.