Combi31

By Combi31

Robin Redbreast

Ok, so nobody speaks about the weather on Blip, so I may as well start ...

At 2am I went out into the garden with the dogs, it was coolish, but not too cold.

At 7am I awoke to 15cm of snow and it was still snowing heavily ..

The snow all but disappeared in the afternoon, but it has been cold ..

The thermometer says 2°c but it feels like -10°c or colder ...

Anyway, this chubby little robin doesn't seem to mind the cold and they have plenty of food on the bird table.

On Sunday and Monday we were eating outside in Tee Shirts and tonight I had my chapka on again ... apparently the sun is back on Friday ....

In other news, I will stop talking about the weather .... and just mention that the name for this bird in French is Rouge Gorge ... I will add the French name to all the wildlife from here on in ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.