Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Family Tree

I was recently contacted via Ancestry by a lady in Australia who noticed we had shared relatives. Turns out her 3x great grandmother Eliza and my 2x great grandmother Mary were sisters born to Thomas and Sarah George ( surname ) in Llandeilo, South Wales in the 1840s. Both girls went to Australia in 1857, we have the shipping details, Eliza stayed and Mary came back.

I’ve been trying to add more detail so today I’ve been investigating their parents and found this baptismal record for their mother Sarah Mustoe Soul who is my 3x great grandmother.

(Btw Mary’s daughter also Sarah and my grandmother also Mary had Soul as a middle name by now spelled Soule. Very confusing! )

Sarah Mustoe Soul was baptised in Northleach Gloucestershire on December 27th 1801, born to William and Hannah Soul. The line just above ‘marriages’ records it.
Her daughters Eliza and Mary were numbers 6 &7 of her 8 children, when she was in her 40s. Her first was born in 1826, the last in 1847. Crumbs!!!!

I now want to find out where the name Mustoe comes from…

Gratefuls # the time to do this research

# funny Memoji chats with friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.