Billingford Windmill

It hasn't been the best of days... I was up and out early for a trip to Lowestoft to see Mum at her retirement home. As I got to Lowestoft the home rang me to say that Mum was not feeling too well and and been sick during the night. They thought it might be the hot weather but to be on the safe side didn't want visitors just incase it was something more serious.

I had intended to make a leisurely trip back and make a few photographs but my heart wasn't in it so I turned around and came home.

I did stop at Billingford to get this photo. that bushy small tree at the right of the picture hides a less than pleasing background of houses and wires.

Today the mill looks serene and peaceful in this lovely open space but I guess in it's heyday this would have been a busy area with carts and horses and all sorts of activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.