Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

I R learning I R.......

Thank you all for your responses and questions to yesterdays blip about Infra red. I was whisked to the bottom of the village by the Garden Fairy this morning. But enough about me, what about IR? 
There is so much to relearn. It’s akin to starting with basic Photography 101 again. The main thing is that it’s interesting and helps keep me sane. Many would contend that it’s not working, GeoJuli, Roly, Caroline, and many more to name and blame a few. 

There’s a blip of a cottage gateway. It would have worked better if there had been clear skies and I had adjusted the White Balance, another is the garden fairy holding up a bridge over the stream that runs through Parc Shady. Her skin tones should be much better, but I have to find out how to adjust that in Lightroom; portraits will be possible once I have got my head around the processes. The last is for Fuentes3 (Roger). His brilliant posts have shown us what life is like in Spanish villages where many buildings have been left to the ravages of time. With the covering of ivy, fading of ancient oak and stone the infra red opportunities are huge. 

As my good friend Blackadder would tell me, I now feel as useful as a one-legged man in an arse kicking contest. Time for a pipe. Mwah mwah, group hug!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.