Not. Interested. At. All.

This attention-grabbing cutout was in the Bridport Co-op; I suspect that it's a famous footballer . . .

I don't begrudge people their interest in football, but professional sport is so degraded in my opinion.  If it's not drugs in cycling, sledging in cricket, excessive purchase prices and salaries in football it's money-based decisions in the Olympics or tennis.  No one can persuade me that sending international sport to Russia or Dubai is in the best interests of the sport or its participants.  It's money.

And one of our neighbours is a water polo coach; I had never considered what sort of fouling might take place under water . . .

But I do like a kick-around with other, slow-moving types, or a bit of French Cricket :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.