lovelife209

By mindful_life

Day off

I took the day off work today. Partly because I needed to be around for the children after school as my husband is away for the day but also because with the house to myself I just wanted some time by myself, a rarity these days.

So with a whole day to myself, what did I do? I played my cello for about 2 hours which was lovely! I chatted to a friend on the phone for a long while, enjoyed a lunch in the garden and then took Raffles for a walk. He has started going off lead now and has so much energy. After a run around he laid down under a tree in the shade which was so lovely I decided to join him for a while.

The children came home shortly after, my daughter headed off to gymnastics leaving my son and I to have the evening together. We popped to the shop, had dinner and now are going to sit and watch a movie. A lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.