Jax and co.

By indusriver

Loved that Building!

So this came up on my Facebook feed today - Auckland in 1976. While I don't specifically remember those early years so well, the tall white building in the background I have very fond memories of. It was here my aunt worked for Malaysian Airlines who I loved visiting when I was tiny and my bedroom wall was adorned with airline posters from other 'worlds' I could only dream of. Then my mother started working in it when I was young teenager and I was a frequent visitor after school for many a year. I just thought it was so futuristic at the time - spherical in shape and curved windows. It is now dwarfed by many a much higher building in that area but it will always be the towering tower of wonder to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.