River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: #30DaysWild

Female Sparrow feasting on last year’s Globe Artichoke seed head … I watched her for many minutes from an upstairs window, she was all alone and seemed to be enjoying a bit of “me time”. 
I’ve seen sparrows busy collecting dead flower centres from these same artichokes to be used as nesting material. 
I had planned on cutting these untidy stems and composting them but whilst they’re useful they can stay there …
Won’t be long before this year’s flowers appear … 
A few years ago https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2480100337596237759
Our family did the long journey back to the South, my thoughts were with them all day …
Apart from a bit of washing and watering seedlings in the greenhouse I had a lazy day of reading. MrD on deliveries all day.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.