Kennick

I decided to go up to the reservoirs in the hope that the rhodedendrons might be out. I know rhodies have been blooming everywhere for a month but these high altitude ones tend to be much later. Sadly, I was at least a week too late. That's nothing new, I try most years and I'm always too early or too late.

I walked round to the fly fishing club that looks across to water. There were a couple of anglers out on the lake and I thought it made a good image. It was only when I looked on the computer that I realised the nearest fisherman wasn't in a boat, it looks more like one of those inflatable armchairs we used to have in the 70's.

I've added a crop in the extra and I'd love to know more if you've any knowledge of modern fishing practices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.