Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Open Day

For the past 15 years I've bought my sweet pea seeds from Roger Parsons one of the leading hybridists and independent seed suppliers who also holds the national collection of lathyrus species. Today I finally got to visit the nursery near Chichester in West Sussex for a tour of the sweet pea tunnels with the owner. I've been looking forward to this for a very long time as the nursery isn't normally open to the public. The tunnels had about 150 varieties growing, many of them not yet named or available for sale. I got lots of advice about getting into hybridisation which I want to do when we move to somewhere with a bit more space. I took dozens of photographs and haven't processed them yet. My blip is just the last photograph I took on a superb afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.