Further my skills

By H0tamer

A big chunk

We had a slide in our garden, but removed it last year (the kids are too big for it now). We did not remove the fundament at the top, with two columns and stone stairs.
Today I started with removing the stones and a column and then had a look at the fundament. Oh man, concrete must have been cheap 20 years ago. The block of concrete is enormous. Even if I would dig it out I wouldn't have a chance, it is way too heavy!
I tried to break it with heavy gear and with my hammer drill, but to no avail. The hammer drill even issued a cloud of smoke and the fuse in the house blew.
I will try to repair the hammer drill (just need a new suppression filter, I assume, for less than 10€/$/£). And then give it another try.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the Derelict Sunday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.