Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Figures done for the Carpentry Building

Today I finished up the figures for the carpentry building.  Lots of work with a 10/o brush, but it is fun.  There are four figures for the carpentry building - a man and woman customers picking out a casket and perhaps a new table. Also a carpenter/undertaker with the apron.  Still in work clothes.   When I was looking for the figures in my storage boxes, I found a figure (Aspen Models) of an oiler that I had bought LONG ago so I painted him up as well.  He will go over in the engine yard - been missing oil I guess

This round of people I did something I have been anxious to try - washes on finished painted figures.  I got the hint from Model Railroader Video Plus.  One product is ""The Army Painter Quickshades" - in flesh, soft tone, strong tone, and dark tone.  The other I used was from "Vallejo's Lavado Game Color" Wash - pale grey.  Both actually come from the military gamers and model builders.  Having read a bit about their techniques has helped me a lot. 

Whoops - missed the coal shoveler for the power house.  He still needs some coal dust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.