Flower Friday Dilemma

There are still two or three different wildflowers that I haven't blipped yet and I have seen signs that the mowers are coming very soon, if the dry weather holds out.  My dilemma is which wildflower do I choose?  I have decided on the one that I am least familiar with----the Carolina Woolly White.  It isn't colorful and showy, but a closer inspection reveals a lot of detail and intricacy.  I read that many people think that it is part of the Chive family, but botanical details say that it is a part of the Daisy family.  Whichever family it is in, I thought it was interesting enough for today's blip---and there is a visitor.  What more could I ask for?   Hoping to be able to find some more wildflowers for next week's Flower Friday!   Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.