Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Late afternoon light

Its been a busy old day today, never enough hours in the day, have no idea where the times goes as I never seem to achieve much!

Anyhow I had a really good meeting with somebody earlier who I think will make my life soo much easier, fingers crossed :) Afterwards I gave Bonnie a short walk on Caldbeck Common enroute home. Its great to see the fells with lots of fresh snow and I'm sure that it was trying to snow when I left.

Out again late afternoon and on the way home I saw that the fells were clearly visible so stopped off between Bowness on Solway and Port Carlisle and took a few photos but this was my favourite and you can just about see the snowy fells in the distance. I resisted the urge to go out again to capture the sunset so made do with watching it from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.