Another Bee

The pyracantha in our garden is alive with bees and flies and other insects. As I haven’t ventured far today I have gone for the easy option of a garden safari! Unfortunately my head feels like it is going to explode - and I cannot breathe through my nose… my cold is getting worse not better!

I put on the macro lens (100mm) with a full set of extension tubes (68mm) - boy, it was fun trying to find a subject through the viewfinder let alone keeping it in frame! Anyway I got a couple of useable shots - and lots of just flowers as a subject flew away!

This is pretty much the full frame - I have taken just a slice off the left hand side as it was pretty much all black.

I believe (but stand to be corrected) that this is a mason bee - the metallic tint on the body is what makes me think this.

Extra pollen in LARGE :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.