Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Fannyside

Plonked myself in front of the computer around 9.20am on Friday and finally switched it (and myself!) off around eight hours later. I did stop briefly for lunch and loo breaks, but it was a day spent staring mostly at a screen. On the plus side, got Sunday's church service written for my pulpit supply gig at Camelon, updated our own church website and blog and even managed to write an article for my own blog post. But all this sitting down isn't good for one's eyes or one's bum!

So it was nearly six pm before I went out for some exercise. I decided to drive over to Palacerigg Country Park in Cumbernauld, somewhere I hadn't visited for well over a year, despite it being only about six or seven miles away.

A most enjoyable circular walk ensued and I was quite happy to miss the first half of the opening match of Euro2020. With another 50 games to follow in the tournament, this was no great hardship. As it happened, all the goals in that match were in the second half so I caught the best bits.

Today's Blip(s) are of Fannyside Loch, one of the attractions around the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.