A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

A White Rhino

This fine & rather unique specimen stood out against the fresh, glistening covering of snow & I think he's pretty cool.

I must admit my blip-dar was on high alert this morning as I embarked on my expedition to the Office - everything takes on a completely different & magical look when the snow falls, if you can over look the massive nuisance & disruption it causes! I believe it's a rhino & I can honestly say I've never noticed it before, which is making me question whether it's been there before!? How odd!

Work carried on as normal with nothing to major to report. Most bods actually made it in too despite the weather. It was last night that caused all the bother.

After work I met up with an old school friend, Dave, & we went to a bar in town for a few (..too many). We went to primary school & college together in Uckfield, & so we've been chums for quite a few years. It must have been a year at least since we last caught up & we had a good evening chatting away. It ended up being a bit of a late one & Dave decided he's stop over with us for the night (being on a week's holiday, lucky blighter), we wandered back to the flat, popping to the delightful kebab shop on the way.

Work will be a joy tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.