Fluraichean purpaidh

Back to blue skies today and have spent much of the day in the garden where the first blue geranium has appeared along with with darker irises we have at the back. The clematis which came from who knows where is also doing well.

T mowed the back lawn and I the front and I also thinned out seedlings & hoed my veg patch. I also did my yoga practice outside which was really nice.

Apparently today is world gin day so I may join in.

I was also saddened last night to hear of the fire at the Crannog Centre in Kenmore. We visited a few times and have always come away having learnt something - the staff & volunteers are a wonderful combination of knowledge and enthusiasm. It must be especially hard having only recently re-opened after covid.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.