Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Little Piggies

This morning I went to a new fish shop that had been recommended to me by another Blipper as they sell their own fish, crabs and lobsters fished off Cromer.  (It was excellent; I bought a huge crab which we’ve had part of this evening as a salad and there is enough left for sandwiches tomorrow). I allowed the Sat-Nav to direct me there which was interesting; it was obviously in the mood for country lanes and at one point I had to drive slowly for about 200 yards down a single track road while a pair of Partridges strolled along in front of me.  Loads of photo opportunities along the way and, you’ve guessed it, I didn’t have my camera.  Definitely somewhere to have another look or maybe cycle out to one day.

I didn’t have any opportunity for another shot so here is a little piggy; my Piggy Bank that I (made sure I) received as part of a redundancy payment from an employer that went bust back in 1974.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.