Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Royal Mile

Just a bit of it, seen from the bus on Princes Street on my way into town to look at coffee machines. 

The mostly white buildings on the right are Ramsay Gardens, possibly the most sought-after address in Edinburgh; the church spire belongs to what is now The Hub, the headquarters of the Edinburgh International Festival, and the tower on the left is one of two which form the entrance of the Assembly Hall of the Church of Scotland. I heard a number of foreign languages while I was in town, so we are back as an international tourism destination. There were also two hen parties so I suppose we are going to get the bad back again as well as the good. Edinburgh did suffer from hen parties before the pandemic. It was a glorious day and I should have spent more of it outdoors, but I had Things To Do (of no interest). I haven't yet bought a coffee machine and probably have less of an idea about what I want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.