Pickle Nightmare

A lot going on today. Replacing the outside tap, garden stuff, tree work, bonfire, bike ride, all in this rather excellent heat ( not my fastest ride ).

Later on Alf took us into Cambridge where we met Jon and Danielle for a drink. Cambridge was absolutely rammed, people queueing for pubs, bars, restaurants. I guess this is good, and bad. We went to Six which was also crammed full of people.
Great fun though and lovely to see them both on good form and in good health. We tried several new cocktails, had a great meal and ended up round at theirs for the extra special new cocktail which Danielle had tried somewhere which consisted of… A couple of shots of brandy, rum, honey, something else I’ve forgotten and a bit of marmalade, a perfect nightcap ( I was surprised I could walk ) it’s called a ‘Pickle Nightmare’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.