Sunday's painting...

...
Digital painting in SketchesProApp 
Used the watercolour brush today. There are several settings.
I was playing with no intention at at all.
Then I decided to have a go at yesterday's painting again.
This app is more more of a confabulation than ever...
It will do one thing in the paintbrush tool, but try and repeat that effect, and it does something totally different...
Same with the eraser tool. Sometimes that will erase to white, other times it has no effect whatsoever. Then this little bird runs across the screen, and you find it has 'dried' your watercolour so that you are not working in wet on wet any more.
So also I press undo, and instead of deleting the last stroke, it deletes the last half hour's work...
NOOOOOOO....
Then I press redo half a dozen times and it restores most of what was there. I'll take that...
I have spent an hour and half on this, and sun has come out, so I stopped, and I am going out into the garden.
Bye.
Have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.