It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Day 2

What a strange day. I woke up feeling no energy in my body & anxious. But with anxiety comes a deep awareness of thoughts, feelings & the world around me. Noises, colours & emotions x 10. 

I decided to bike in the afternoon rather than the morning & went to meet Rosemary from pilates. I had the new camera but left the house too late & had no time to get many shots. Whilst it is day 2 with it, the buttons, menus and functionality are so different to my Nikon. Also, the focus is different. It'll be a steep learning curve.

After trying to dognap Shadow, Rosemary's pilates teacher's dog (I want a dog...this is not a lockdown urge) we headed to Leith Market to buy lunch. Then it was back home. 

I was still anxious but feeling sleepy. I wanted to get out on the bike but kept putting it off. Then I fell asleep, way before dinner time and slept basically 13 hours with the odd pee wake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.