Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Reflecting

On my way to work this morning laden with laptop bag and skinny extra shot coffee to go, I saw this young woman taking photos of the building I have photographed and blipped a few times and I stopped to talk to her. We both agreed it is a great building for capturing reflections especially on a sunny day like today.

She was showing me the pictures she had taken for her portfolio for a course and we had a chat about shadows and lines and composition, as you do, and then I had to bid her farewell as I continued on my way to work and she raised her camera again to take some more photos.

The rest of my day was sat in front of a computer but I managed to leave work at a reasonable time to go out for supper with friends and it's freezing out there!

Please hurry up spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.