Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Embouchure

somewhat lopsided
(got to work to make it straight)
but getting better!
 
I'm getting better at this, day by day, and it makes me happy. I know it'll be years before I can confidently go out and play with others (outside of playing with fellow students, which I hope to achieve by the beginning of next year), but it already brings me joy to be able to get a sound directly when I take the trumpet and blow air into it while vibrating my lips as shown in the photo. I really love this instrument!
 
This photo is for Silly Saturday (I haven't even checked if this is still a thing... nor how to tag it), because I find it does look silly without the trumpet (but it's needed to relax and strengthen the lips muscles).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.