WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Semi Final (with expletives aplenty!) (E)

The younger team won so the coach (in green) is giving the older team a pep talk.
'You are a f****n' good team! Don't f****n' beat yerselves up! You got to the f****n' semi finals!'

We are moored right next to the sports field in Apperley bridge. It's lovely here.
Families of ducks, swans and moorhens are opposite on the canal bank.

We took our wheelie shopping bag up a longish hill to Asda, Sainsbury's and B&M.
Managed to get everything we needed - even a new swimsuit for me - not that I can swim but I can take it up to Sabrina's for the hot tub. My other one seems to have 'shrunk' ;-D))
We saw 2 young women and a toddler in Sainsbury's wearing their jim-jams and fluffy dressing gowns. What has happened to people that they can't even be bothered to get dressed to go shopping? :-0

I spotted this shrub in the extra - any idea what it is?

Another visitor to the boat today - this time a homing pigeon but he didn't stay even though I put some seeds out for it.

Hope you're having a good Sunday.
:-)X.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.