Pina Weds

Elizabeth treated me to a coffee and brownie at this café, one of the best spots in Cambridge, and today easy enough to confuse with a chic streetside spot in any European capital (perhaps minus the crane). As many of us have been doing in the last year, I’m questioning lots of my work (and life) choices and future plans. Could I move into something more humanitarian? Could I be a social worker or would I rage about the system too much? Should I first perhaps decide whether I’d prefer to be living in the UK or overseas? As always, Elizabeth provided wise and supportive counsel.

I met my colleague James for a drink after work. One pina colada and charcuterie board later, I cycled back to the flat and enjoyed a balmy evening of loafing around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.