Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

After the play...

Went to the preview performance of "Takin' over the Asylum" at the Lyceum Theatre this evening which was hugely enjoyable - very well acted and they got the timing just right. Would definitely recommend.

This photo shows the area in front of the Usher Hall looking over Lothian Road to the Standard Life building. The nearest billboard is advertising the play, but my camera couldn't cope with the contrast. Nigel Kennedy and Nicola Benedetti have fared slightly better but are still very washed out. Another very cold night and was extremely glad to find my heating on - my new boiler has let me down twice recently and is getting a new part soon. Until then I'll be keeping my fingers crossed that it doesn't fail again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.