Grapefruit

Jemma came over to watch the football and dine so we had a vegan blow-out. I made a Morrocan-influenced ratatouille (very much a normal one with rose harissa, very tasty) and this "tear & share" rosemary bread. There were also stuffed olive leaves, falafel and.... wait for it, olives stuffed with garlic AND jalapeno (Sainsbury's Finest - worth finding!). I'm rethinking my plan to grow a row of garlic-stuffed olives, I might plant these instead.

Because she walked rather than drove over she was able to have a drink. For some strange reason she brought some beer; coals to Newcastle, you'd think (and you'd be correct) but it was a beer which I don't have. I am not allowed to have anything to do with grapefruit in any way, shape or form. I'm sure that a few of you will be aware of the reason and might be in the same situation. The beer that Jemma brought has grapefruit in it and I took the tiniest taste - it was rather lovely. I've stuck to cider because it's made from apples so it has to be healthy. My day has been totally vegetarian but not vegan, I had milk in my tea this AM, so I'm feeling very virtuous.

And Sterling scored the winner so a very lovely day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.