NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Church Ruins

Went for a walk early this morning with my Mum, Sister and Albie, my Sister’s dog. We walked about 4 miles. Starting at an old Watermill, we followed the public footpath that eventually comes to a Country Hotel. Within the hotel grounds, there’s the ruins of an old church. We had a look around and the views were so beautiful. 
Along the walk, Albie had managed to walk through a very muddy patch, so it looked like he had brown socks on! When we saw this view from the church, we were all looking and saying how great it was. Albie wanted to see, so I picked him up and showed him what we were looking at. Doing so resulted in my black and white t-shirt now being covered in mud! Great! Haha. So, I had to walk all the way back with mud all over me. Luckily we didn’t see anyone. The things I do for that dog haha 
Spent the rest of the day at home in the shade and went for an evening walk when it was cooler.
I plan on going back to the church ruins with my proper camera and taking more pictures :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.