JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 163: goose grass at sundown

Having spend too long on Saturday writing an essay on Friday evening's photo, I'm now catching up with Saturday's photos on Sunday. I left it very late to take any: I rushed out with the camera just before the sun slipped behind the hill, found the hawthorn bush which was to be my subject already in deep shade, and ran round the garden seeing what was still catching a bit of light. There is goose grass everywhere, it's terribly invasive and I wish I had time to remove most of it, but this year more than ever before I've looked at the shapes of things and the way the light falls on them, and noticed that goose grass has flowers, and little hairs, and looks rather lovely when backlit by low sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.