Litter picking was lovely and warm, and Trish and I walked quite a large loop, chatting with dog walkers on the way.
Back home and whilst emailing the council to collect our litter and to report fly tipping, I had a quick look at social media, and found a garden table and chairs going for free! Thankfully it was not far away, so I made three trips, walking back each chair, and then got out the faithful old shopping trolley to take the weight of the glass topped table.
Then gave them a scrub in the sunshine before I had lunch.
A bit of a lazy afternoon of a bit of footie watching and a bit of gardening and a bit of reading in the garden.
I mowed the front lawns once it had cooled down in the evening. But I couldn’t still get rid of the ice eye daisies, so I still left a couple of wild patches.
Harry and Selena are returning tonight so that will be great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.