Steady.....

He made it and transferred his whole body onto the other well chewed leaf!

Yesterday it was hot and clammy here but this morning it's overcast and much fresher with a very, very fine drizzle.  I immediately thought of my snails.  I have noticed that they move so steadily, slow but sure, from leaf to leaf.  Just like the birds that perch on the very tips of twigs at the top of trees these creatures move along the very edge of the leaves and from leaf to leaf with great assurance.  I sat on the path, by my sorrel patch, in my dressing-gown  and watched for a while!  A good way of starting the day!

Last week Mono Monday was 'ready..', this week is 'steady.... and I'm hosting so I wanted to get my blip in before I started looking at everyone else's!  Hopefully the results will be out by Wednesday or Thursday!
Next week's challenge is 'Go!' and Claire aka Random Angel is Hosting again!  All challenges to be interpreted as loosely as you want!  

Have a good week folks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.