A dull day to start but with some sunny spells, and quite a strong wind.  We walked round Strathclyde Loch, stopping now and then for a break as this is the longest I have walked since having my new hip.(over 10,000 steps).  Met a chap going the other way with the same idea, having had the same op at around the same time.  We compared notes, and had a bit of a laugh.

The loch was quite busy with runners, walkers, cyclists, boaters, children at the little beach area, it was nice to watch all the activities.

My collage is a bit of a mixture, I had never seen the hand standing girl made of wood before, although it looks like it has been there for some time.  Liked the wee duck standing at the edge of the water outlet too. Just a mixture of the day really.  

The very scant ruins are of the Roman Bath House which was part of a fort on the Antonine Wall.  This wall was constructed by the Romans in AD142  after Hadrian's Wall on the border with England, for 39 miles from the Clyde to the Forth.  It was the northernmost boundary of the Roman Empire.   It was abandoned after 30 years though, due to manpower losses I believe.

Sadly, I have lost my mobile phone!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.