twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Surprisingly awake at 8; and in decent nick, too, considering. I guess the catch up sleep on the train the day before helped.

Out to meet Her at the station; Her lad is leaving for the Big Smoke; except the lad was meeting his dad at the station, so She stayed home; so I managed a cuppa there. A brief clear out and sofa removal and then home (She wanted peace for the lass to readjust to the new regime...)

I made a large breakfast when I got in and fired into OT / watch the England v Croatia game and then slumber overcame  me.

Out in the evening to drop the big rucksack off as it's need for the remainder of the lad's goods and chattels which are due to go in a van sometime this week.

And homewards in the heat; for bolognese and Netherlands v Ukraine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.