Seaside

I had an early volunteering shift ( alarm set for 5.45). I don’t mind in the summer and it was lovely to get up early while it was cooler. Three hours later I was home and packing a picnic for a trip to the seaside. OH was playing golf and expected home at 12.00…. However the time ticked on and he eventually got back an hour later, hot under the collar and not happy! The roof on his car had jammed open and he couldn’t work out how to unjam it. He’d also had a lousy golf round! I offered to ask Mr Google for some help and duly found out there was another way of putting the roof down! I suggested he had a cool shower while I loaded the car and then drove us to the coast. A lovely afternoon followed including a swim in the sea.

However I was not able to do anything about his golf score!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.