Pictastic

By Pictastic

Steadying the nerves!

Woke up feeling a bit stressed today as seems I have an awful lot on. Managed to knock a few work tasks on the head early on which took a bit of pressure off. I also had a midday meeting about 30 mins away and the countryside down that way is so beautiful that it was a real antidote to my stress to drive there and back!

Mind you, was stressed again this afternoon watching Scotland’s first football match in the Euros! A 2-0 defeat to Czechs wasn’t a great start and as any Scotland sports fan will know, it’s a tough job being a Tartan Army supporter.

Caught up with a friend late afternoon who insisted I needed a G & T (medicinal!) to steady my nerves while awaiting the final footie result. After, we walked our dogs together in the park by the cemetery and came across this angel ‘mobile’ hanging from a tree. I liked it, felt like a reminder not to get too stressed about this life!

Been a while since I took part in mono Monday but think my blip today suits the monochrome scheme and the theme of ‘steady’ so will tag as MM386. Thanks to Majoayee for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.