New garden

At least one blipfriend - well, perhaps only one, who knows more about plants than I ever will - wondered what the small garden I have just moved to looks like. It may be a good idea to post some pictures before I have time to mess it up. I am taking a wait-and-see approach anyway. Surprisingly to me, this is a wooded garden and all the beds are full of large and small tree roots. So it will be a raised bed for a few vegetables or herbs one day. I believe this garden was set up over six years ago, perhaps by the wife of the builder who built this shed. It is a huge shed with a beautifully constructed floor, originally red-stained wood but now curiously blue and white, which gives an odd impression. The garden was set up by someone who knew what they were doing. There is masses of ground cover with stuff in between: perennial geraniums, peonies, bearded irises. I have often seen sisyrinchium, but never had one or knew its name. There is a huge ceanothus, behind it a gigantic goat willow which is going to go. There is mint and yellow-striped lemon balm. A few roses. Two rhododendrons. And a clump of the stinking iris I did not bring with me.
PS The decking is going to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.