Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

New paint

I had to laugh at the fact that I had to dust off the wine bottles as they have been sitting  on the buffet for so long...probably two or three years!    I like wine but I have to be in the mood for it.   Maybe I will use some of this to make sangria this summer or a fizzy drink or slushie.  

Terrible lighting to try to take a photo of this wall but today I finished the painting in the dining room.  The green is such a relaxing color compared to the bright white color I had there before along with the gold and red curtains.  Blue and green is so tranquil.   Now the room feels like a soft space instead of energizing.  I still need to find a new rug for the kitchen area in green.    

 I also got rid of lots of clutter on the buffet and some other areas in the dining room.   Next chore is to wash down the cabinets and take everything off the shelves and wipe them down.  Luckily no time limit on this!!   I will do it when I get ready.   

Hot again today even though the humidity has dropped a little.   We have not had any rain for two days now so maybe we are in for a less humid week.   

Have a great week blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.