Peonies

It's peonie time and these are my favourites, with their unusual double element to the flower head. Peonies were amongst my fathers favourites and were the theme flower when we got married.

Main house painting is now complete. No danger of missing it now, even in poor light! 

Church Council - Purgatory

The vicar went into much inappropriate and often inaccurate and untimely detail over the new church sound system; some of it pure fiction. Me being me I felt compelled to correct him and after half an hour of discussion mentioned that there was only half an our left for all the other agenda items. He rightly reminded me that he was the chairman.

My journey to heaven is veering more and more towards purgatory.

Rugby - Mental Health

My proposal for mental health awareness and support training across the club was well received last night and approved at tonight's meeting. I'm very pleased with the experience of trainer we have been lucky enough to obtain and much looking forward to seeing how it is received in practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.