Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Another butterfly...

to add to my collection!  I don't think I have seen this one before, very pretty and fast moving!!

I had an interesting day.  I was busy doing some work at a table on the verandah when there was an enormous noise like something falling on the roof.  I went out to check and it came again but there was nothing there!  Next thing I see some of the tiles on the floor literally moving upwards!  

I called someone to check and apparently it happens sometimes with the heat which I find interesting as its not that hot these days, but perhaps the sharp difference in temperature made it happen! (its cold at night these days).  Anyway....ants have also penetrated below the tiles leaving a space so it was probably the air warming that did it!  Tomorrow the tiles are being relaid!!

I was part of a podcast today for my church in Ireland which was interesting too!   I enjoyed the interaction.

In relation to covid, its becoming really severe now in Zambia - the minister of health said that we may be facing lockdown measures soon!  I am just staying home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.