Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

White Hebe flowers and an orange papaver.

Catholic Saints:
St. Trillo.
St. Vitus and companions.
Today in a sentimental way, I celebrate the birthday of Mischief, long departed, but my childhood tom cat, my first kitten and the beginning of a life long love and appreciation of cats in particular and animals in general. He could have distantly influenced my ideological journey to being a Vegan.
The terrible Yulin Festival is not long off in China. I will not describe it in any detail, but it is something a good few of us are campaigning to stop. Google it and you will understand why.
I discovered this gorgeous vibrant papaver on my walk this morning. The white Hebe was buzzing with bees, so I did not go too close. The weather is close and cloudy with sunny intervals.
Paul continues to work from home and it is nice having his company lunchtime and during coffee and tea breaks.
Have a lovely day blip friends and thanks for dropping by.
Steps so far 4840. Hoping to do more this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.