Letting the Aloes breathe

My neighbour and I have been lobbying for ages to have the alien bush cleared around these beautiful Aloes. Today the bush cutters arrived and have done a great job, maybe a bit too much but they assured us that the Aloes they had to cut will grow again! It's been an all day job as a creeper was growing amongst the Aloes and taking over in places.
Today has been cooler and cloudy at times....Penni and I visited a nursery this morning and bought some plants for my containers which I have planted while she works. She's working New York hours, so starts in the afternoon until around 10pm. But we are making most of the mornings, and her tea, supper (lunch) breaks!
Three more sleeps before we go to Addo National Park for three nights where we are staying in a lovely new camp. We will be celebrating hubby's birthday there, so it will be extra special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.