Honesty

Yesterday I lost my precious wristwatch.

I had been out walking a footpath at the edge of the village. The strap must have not been properly fastened as it fell off my wrist onto the ground.
It was not until later when I lookedto see if it was time for a glass of wine that I discovered it was missing.

I had had it for about fifteen years. I was rather fond of it as the design was that of the famous clocks on all Swiss railway stations. I have the same design as a phone app. usedas a bedside clock at night.

Imagine my delight when I found that someone had found it and left a message at the village shop with a number to phone. I was able to collect it from their house this morning and give them my warmest thanks. That sort of kindness is more likely I think when you live in a village rather than a city.

Of course some might have suspected that I had lost it on purpose in order to be able to justify buying an Apple watch or at least one that tells you your blood pressure, heartbeat and many other aspects of your health.
But I have convinced Mrs. K. that that was not the case. And she tells me that such watches are not good for hypochondriacs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.