Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:28

I know that my eyes are really bad now but I am pretty certain that photo has actually come out unfocused.


Lemons! I found some unwaxed and untreated lemons today and I have been chunking them for freezing. Great in a G&T. I shall be packing them into a box later and popping them in the top of the van fridge.

Yes, we are packing. Crazy in this weather but once Mr L has a fancy for the off there is nothing to be done but to roll with it.

We are just back from town. We realised that shopping en route tomorrow was not going to work and that the van would rapidly heat up and distress Nell and Dusty. It's fine as long as we keep moving and have the aircon on but parking at a supermarket right now would be a really poor idea. So, off we went. We didn't need much, just bottled water dog and cat food, and lemons for those cooling G&Ts.

Time to crack on. Mr L is just swapping the Batmobile and Van Nessa around. Then it's the back and forth with clothes and other necessities. We aren't taking much food as the main purpose of this trip is to dine out. It has been a lengthy hiatus.

Thursday night's booking has been confirmed but we are still waiting to hear about tomorrow's. Friday and Saturday we are going to take our chances. Sunday and Monday may be problematic so I am packing the makings of a couple of meals just in case of need.

Normal service is expected to resume around Tuesday next - I hope to deliver some nice Blips between now and then.

Au revoir for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.