Skyroad

By Skyroad

Broken View

Brought the wean up to Fun Fitness in the Dublin Mountains,. While driving there I had noticed the unusually stormy sky, a marvelous mix of painterly colours such as I hadn't seen for years. So after we passed Lamb Doyle's pub, as we turned right I drove down the mountain a bit, to shoot a few frames. But it was when we pulled into the huge Fun Fitness car park, with its elaborate (and elaborately vandalised) sheltered walkways, that I found what I believe may be a better frame for the sky. After all, an image of the sky, no matter how wonderful, is primarily the sky's own palette. I like to bring something of my own to the image (apart from merely selecting that rectangular moment of landscape).

We made it in time for a half hour or so in the indoor playground, which was enough for the wean. He was tired and wanted to get home for tea (and TV of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.